A Sonnet to me

MaliCool Whitby

Dear me, come, sit and let me write this sonnet to you

I know your silent pain, seen your shadows

In a cruel world, a soft heart, your days are blue

The world unfeeling weights on your caring flow

It is not wrong to care, or wrong to feel

Know the right persons, they will choose, in silence

Solitude is your refuge, time to heal

 

Lost in dreams, life becomes timeless

I know your struggles, can’t tell them apart?

Find someone who will pull you back to earth

Your insight has potential, try creative art

Do not doubt, you were created great from birth

Love brings me peace and overthinking eats my Joy

You are not out to hurt, create, don’t destroy

View original post

Leave a Reply

