Into My Mind

Into to My Mind (Villanelle)

How did I end up here? Lost in my head, into my mind

Trapped deep in thoughts, a forest with no exit

 Rows of bookshelves, shadowing the sky, my thoughts unwind

 

Overthinking overtakes, my thoughts confined

Conflicted with decisions, conflicted with self, where do I fit?

How did I end up here? Lost in my head, into my mind

 

My imagination untamed, a wild beast, logics sidelined

Based off feelings I made my choices, but not from my heart but my mind I admit

Rows of bookshelves, shadowing the sky, my thoughts unwind

 

Inside me a world, created to house my inner being, the soul intertwined

I meditate, I sit,I inhale, I exhale,  I think, I slept,  I wake, I am now moonlit?

how did I end up here? Lost in my head, into my mind

 

So much to say, how do I put it into words? no one notice, I got left behind

Not a part of the Jigsaw, different, but I now love being a misfit

How did I end up here? Lost in my head, into my mind

 

A storm rages every now and then,  so I withdraw, until the calm, not to be unkind

So give me time, patiences and love, and I will make your life sunlit

How did I end up here? Lost in my head, into my mind

Rows of bookshelves, shadowing the sky, my thoughts unwind

One thought on “Into My Mind

Leave a Reply

