You only Know

It is time to let go and we haven’t even started yet
“You only know you love her when you let her go”
Fell too deep, nowhere to hold, no end in sight
It seems my soul has taken flight
Filled with feelings, gliding like a kite
Moved by the winds with no destination in sight
What am I even doing here?
Why does it hurt where I am?
The feeling guilt blanket my words
Unable to reach you, what have I done wrong?
Nothing it seems, just my mind putting on its shows
Distracting my heart
Feeding it mixed feelings
You won’t catch me because I have fallen in the dark
My words and action seems invisible
Unbelievable
I mean no harm or quarrel
I want you and maybe some sorrel
But
“You only know you love her when you let her go”

Leave a Reply

