The Lonely Night

I have been sitting alone, keeping the night’s company, it seemed alone

rocking to the basses in my ears, my physical being been the speakers

beats in sync with my heartbeat, my muscles moving about in sneakers

teaching my blood flow how to groove,  now the sky is with storm, 

the stars smile done on me, winking with a twinkle, but not enough to light my mind

keeping the night’s company

reading its moonless emotions 

I ask you Night did I made the right choice, I am on the right path

even if it may invoke those around me wrath?

 hoping it will pay off, extinguishing the forest fires

allowing the phoenix to fly home 

Leave a Reply

