Pretend

pretend I was a secret, would you keep me?

would you tell your best friend?

pretend I was your thoughts

would you converse with me?

would you tell me what’s hidden in your heart?

pretend I was your life, would I be a burden?

Pretend I was your heart, would you follow me? Would you love me?

Pretend I was you phone, would touch me? Would you hold me?

Pretend I was your TV, would you watch me everyday?

Pretend I was your favourite series would you keep up with me?

What if you felt what I am feeling? Would you understand me better? 

Questions fills my mind, how will I find these answers?
 

Leave a Reply

