Fear

The strongest emotion instilled in me

Is fear

No one knew, because who would care?

It wasn’t forcefully it was indirectly smeared

I hide it among layers

Hid it among faces

Happy, sadness, anger….distant

No one noticed

I am at fault 24/7

Robbing me of my confidence

Holding my drive for ransom

What must I pay?

What must I sacrifice?

Went on a journey in my mind

Armed for battle

Always ending up the loser

What if karma was his wife?

What if they had offspring?

And I was their babysitter

What would be paid?

I am afraid, is it wrong to be?

Does it help if I say it?

Then let the world know

I live in fear

Fear governs my actions

Fear is my master

 

Leave a Reply

