Silent Pains

They placed the world on my shoulder
Now I am the worlds ‘beholder’
Weighing on my purpose
Waiting
To be free, of course
Surrounded by stormy clouds
Overcast with a chance of mess up
Closed off without air, now I am suffocating
Silently inflated, secretly irritated
Boldly smiling aloud
Maybe I am paranoid
Maybe I am hallucinating
The stairs to my mental are crumbling
Beneath my feet, I am stumbling
Silently crushing my inner peace
Everyday I endure these silent pains
‘Remember you are alive’

image

First poem of the Silent poem or a short prose marathon aka A Silent Mind A Loud Heart

Leave a Reply

