The reality of a Dream

Such A peaceful day to sit in the park, a public park with an usual name that the government decided to give it using Japanese characters ‘genjitsu no wa yume’ (現実のは夢) meaning ‘The reality of a dream’, why they agreed on that name is still unclear, they didn’t disclosed the reason as for the language, “in honour and gratitude to the Japanese company, ‘Yamamoto Construction’ for contributing to the development of the park or so they say to the press. It’s Saturday in the afternoon and I can see the park is lively with energy and people, walking about taking pictures here and there, having picnic with their families, running around with friends or dogs working up a sweat, this liveliness was captivating, inviting me to join in on the fun. Sound of the whistling wind envelope the area into a hypnosis melody enough to put you to sleep, pigeons were about collecting free samples from passerby and seated areas.
I come here ever so often when I need to clear my thoughts or to just get away from everything. I lived with my grandma for must of my growing up, because my parents up and went away on some special job never to be seen again or so ma said. Only a photo of them was left as a memento to them. Mother’s name is Jane MacMillan, Father’s name is Alex MacMillan and me their only ‘known’ son Alex MacMillan Jr.
Sitting here thinking, when I realize that this day was different from any other day that sit here at the same spot at the same time for the same amount of time. It’s an uneasy distracting feeling like something abnormal was about to happen and will change everything from here on out, my simple life was about to disrupted. Before I realized it the world went silent, at that time I was thinking “did I drooze off without realizing it?” “When did I start dreaming?” I don’t remember being sleepy at all, maybe I do need take a long vacation from everything. Did sun castef its dizzy spell? But can a dream look this real? It is as exactly as I was looking at it before.Tried shouting for help but it seem no one is hearing me. At this point anyone would start panicking but to my surprise I am calm, alien might come down saying ‘we here to take you for experiment’ or “we know where your parents are, do you wish to save them” . I guess this is the part where I wake up in the hospital?
Maybe the wind was too hypnotic, everything faded to white and there before me….

The UnSpoken Arts

Leave a Reply

