Gray

Laying on borrowed time
Sleeping in truth
Awaken by trust
Drowning in sorrows
Life knew I couldn’t swim
No life jacket
I am without air
In contact with depth
When last did I inhale?
When last did I exhale?
Seen but unnoticed
Heard but unspoken
Surrounded yet alone
Happy yet sad
I am angry yet calm
I am far from normal
All I see is gray
Seems like it will rain
My shelter is my cage
When will I be free?
When will I fly?
When will I live
I am dead
Laying on borrowed time
Sleeping in truth
Living in fear

The UnSpoken Arts

2 thoughts on “Gray

Leave a Reply

