An Angered empty pen

pen won’t write my words

it will not repeat what it had heard

rejected my message

rejected my lesson

it will not bleed on paper

“try me a bit later”

instead inking its complaint

of being too restraint

it wants to let lose, not to be constraint

to be free

why do I hold it tight, why do I refuse to write

“am I not good enough, to get you out of this slump”

now work that mind, you are not dumb

now I am ready to mend

you know, I have been writing with an empty pen

`

Leave a Reply

