My Beloved

My Beloved

Why has she forsaken me?

Left without a word

Now I am without sentence

Now I am without a concept

My ideology is at a standstill

Stripped of my will, where has she gone?

I am sorry, didn’t mean to ignore

Didn’t meant to become a bore

I know, I cheated with procrastination

Got seduced by complication

Favoured simplification, now I am without you

There is not much I can do

No need for court we can talk this through

My beloved muse, I really need you

Leave a Reply

