Outer Space Encounter

Outer space
Outer space

As I looked to the sky

As I reached out

I touched these lights

before I knew it I was surrounded by gas like sights

where am I? was this Earth?

the space became inert

before me was beautiful gas like essence

lighting up with colors

Becoming aware of my presence

For some seconds time stood still

Unraveling the beauty within

When the color combines there in

Heavenly bodies revealing celestial smiles

For their astonished visitor in while

They danced along with the tune of celestial wind

ah…where am I? 

outer space, my first encounter

ah crap, I dozed off again

I should finish this painting of outer space

swept away by its celestial pace 

Leave a Reply

