Discharge

Thoughts over flowing mind

I cannot hold the line, sleepless nights

how do I stop these thoughts, how do I subdue my wrath

need to release these built up energy

where is my wand, pass me the secret ingredient

by the  flow of this ink from this pen

forge me these words

of emotional elegance, psychological acceptance

deep spiritual transcendence capturing soul,

bind them with smooth charisma, brainwash them to listen

now clear this mind leaving it blank, start a new slate, leading a new fate

now by white of this paper, and everything greater, store these words

bind them to the surface, unable to escape, unable to return

grant me this Discharge,

let me write forever after,

whisper to me your answer, come! mind clearer!

now the spell is cast

what will come of this Writers block tale?

Leave a Reply

