Shrouded in Mystery

I am the shadow I am the silence

hidden in plain sight while living in balance

my life is built on imbalance

sitting in darkness walking with the shadow

hidden in plain sight

evading the light, it burns

too bright avoiding fright

missing wonders, missing greatness?

bringing down those close, unknowingly?

not intentionally

my body is close but mind is distant

now in Europe, moving on to Asia

but not learning any culture while on its adventure

wanting to build a joint venture

you try to understand, but you don’t, why?

for you to find out and for me to not tell you

“need to know basis…” you will know what I  want you to…

being abnormal in a normal world

…..

(well it seems I am not feeling much)

Leave a Reply

