Strangers….in love

I wonder was it fate or was it destiny

that determined our meeting

do you think so? do you remember?

you were a friend’s ex, not meant to be my next

yet, we met, wasn’t under the sunlight nor under the moonlight

was under a school light, you weren’t the one in my sight

you were a friend’s ex, not meant to be my next

you became a friend, a means to an end

my messenger , partner in crime, to get my next

you were a friend’s ex

“lets exchange numbers…” lets exchange cultures

boredom became my drive trouble became my master

my mind became the caster

“do you still love him..”

I brainwash your heart and captivated your mind

until you became mine

you were a friend’s ex not meant to be my next

you laughed, you smile, we try, I was a bit shy

then you became the caster, captivating the heart

no longer a friend’s ex not meant to be my next

you became mine with a kiss while living in bliss

enters change, relation manipulator

everything became less sweeter

I wonder was it fate or destiny

that determined our leaving

do you think so? do you remember?

I wanted to be your sun but I became the moon

I wanted to be your gift but I became your curse

was I to blame should I be ashamed

” I need you but you are  not good for me”

still resonate in my mind we tried but didn’t survived, now we are strangers…in love..

you were a friend’s ex never meant to be my next

Leave a Reply

