Wondering Love

I wonder do I cross your mind the same way you crossed mine

do we often meet in your thoughts as we do in mine

saying “Hey, I have missed you, let’s stay together for awhile”

no this is not fawning it’s my heart wanting

to connect not to neglect

lets forget about the pains, lets move pass the flaws

and pretend we are above laws

then i wonder do you even exist

you were never mine how can you be missed

this is a wondering love a shouldering dove

my heart is, thinking thinking thinking

my mind is beating

hoping for the day we hold our daily meeting

4 thoughts on “Wondering Love

Leave a Reply

