To You

Pardon me miss, do you mind? I wrote this

I know you are No longer a child but still a princess, reoccurring thoughts, reminisce

A lady, a woman, promises, more you think the more they seem the same,

Damn! I think I Got Distracted, Hey, sorry for the stray, you know you had my gaze,

Yeah I’m poor but I had to pay attention no need for any sudden reaction

Today is your day, earth day, your birthday, you are such a lovely miracle

No I’m not being cynical nor putting you on a pinnacle, am I just being typical and adorable

Happy birthday! You are desirable, your spirit met “Mary J” now it’s incurable

More words, more lines, more verses, but for now let’s endorse this

Some may see you as a gift some may see you as a curse

But for me you are whatever you want to be and for me that’s cool to see

2 thoughts on “To You

Leave a Reply

