Cousin of Sleep?

Been thinking about it as of late, trying to leave it behind

not to pay it any mind trying to play it off as being fine

cousin of Sleep? who is the brother? who is the sister?

I go to sleep thinking we shouldn’t meet

life trying to set us up but what if i cheat?

would you play it off neat? or repeat?

why are you here? is it weird to fear?

when will you visit? when will you take me for a stroll?

when will I see the winter?

am I just waiting for you to come take me? spiritual Journey?

I shouldn’t be worried, its silent you are in and you are out

then I open my eyes, new day?, I guess you are not around

Leave a Reply

